Text Grandma, she misses you

These days, instant messaging is ubiquitous. Everywhere you look you’ll see people thumbwrestling their smartphone. Whether they are sexting their cat or tweeting their last words after waltzing into oncoming traffic, it seems like our digital honeymoon is ever perpetual and affecting everybody. And I do mean EVERYBODY.

Which brings me to….

The Top Five Text Acronyms I Expect To See Used By Seniors!

5. TOTD: “Tool of the Devil!”

4. UBW: “Uphill both ways

3. IMD: “In my day

2. GOML: “Get off my lawn!

1. W: “What?

There you have it. I expect to start seeing these being used by the “Greatest Generation” immediately.

“TTYL” …maybe

About chrysanthemummy

My apprehension and skepticism are a defense mechanism I have learned to embrace in order to navigate the absurdity of life. (this will be updated as soon as I think of an alternative way to describe myself). Oh! I like star wars...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

