Humanity is a paradox

We all know the phrase “The only constant is change.”
And we as a species seem to be afraid of change.
Its always the old vs the young.
Every generation is angry at the next because of progress.
Jealous for being closer to transcendence.
Resentment for not being as close as their children to living forever.
Things are becoming better for our species than ever,
But we historically perceive things as becoming worse
Paper and pen will end the world.
The printing press is the end if the world.
The telegraph will be the end of the world.
The radio will be the end if the world.
The TV will be the end if the world.
The computer, the internet.
All the end of the world.
Humanity is a paradox.
Despite our best efforts, we still exist.
Progress is our best ally and worst enemy.
We don’t understand it and don’t want to.
We come up with ways to avoid understanding it.
Well, I embrace it. I want my motherfucking robot body.
Because I am lazy.
I haven’t done shit with this flesh and blood body.
I want immediate upgrades for money.
About chrysanthemummy

My apprehension and skepticism are a defense mechanism I have learned to embrace in order to navigate the absurdity of life. (this will be updated as soon as I think of an alternative way to describe myself). Oh! I like star wars...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

